theharperproject


RantDOM: Falling Asleep In the Movie Theater
January 20, 2012, 1:16 am
Filed under: RantDOM | Tags: , ,

Ugh ! I can’t believe it . I slept through the whole movie. Gosh another$12 dollars wasted. I guess I’ll just see with when it comes out on DVD.

Far too many times those are my thoughts after a trip to the cinema. Why can’t I stay awake during a movie? I have tried many methods to try to keep myself to stay awake. Sleeping before I go, munching on a snack during the movie and sitting in an upright position with my eyes drilled on the screen. However slowly but surely I began to feel my eyes get drowsy and I began to blink frequently. My snack is gone, so now all my focus is towards the film.  The upright position I was maintaining became more and more relaxed. Until before I know it “zzzzzzzz” I’m passed out. Curled up in one of those filthy theater chairs. In most cases I will wake up for a moment or two during the duration of the film. But on a couple of frustrating occasion I sleep all the way through until the credits roll and the lights beam from the top of the theater. Maybe I just don’t have the attention span to watch whole movie. Theirs just something about a dark , chilly theater that makes me sleepy. I wish so badly to be able to leave the movie and talk about what actually happen in the movie and not what happened  in my dreams. I have come to realize that I’m more likely to fall asleep more often and quicker. During an animated film, rather than a film staring  real people. But non the less its still frustrating . Maybe I should just stop trying and wait for the movie to come out on DVD. So I can watch it over and over and over and over again…just in case I do fall asleep .

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Picture courtesy of Random Falling Asleep in Movie Theatre. […]

Pingback by Daily Prompt: ( YAWN ) | littlegirlstory

[…] {source} […]

Pingback by [Resolutions] – Coming Soon to a Couch Near You: Week 8! | NicOnTheNet




Leave a Reply

